Who We Are - About Us


Estacada Rural Fire District # 69 (ERFD), founded in 1964 and covering 88 square miles in Clackamas County and was chartered under the authority granted by the Oregon State Constitution and is governed by an elected board of five directors. The District includes the areas of Eagle Creek, Currinsville, Dodge, Garfield, George, Springwater, Tracy & Viola.

Estacada Rural Fire District # 69 was originally organized in 1901 as the Estacada City Fire Department. In the 1965 the Currinsville-Cazadero Rural Fire Protection District consolidation with the district to form the current Estacada Rural Fire District # 69.

Our Board of Directors


As a body, the board of directors has a great deal of responsibility. The board of directors sets the direction, mission, tone and strategic vision for an organization, all of which must be done in keeping with the board’s fiduciary duties of obedience, care, and loyalty. The Budget Committee consists of the five (5) Board Directors and five (5) citizens at large.

Matthew Silva.jpg

President (Position 1)
Term Expires 6/30/2025

Ken Oliver.jpg

Member (Position 2)
Term Expires 6/30/2023

Paul Miller.jpg

Member (Position 3)
Term Expires 6/30/2023

Matt Day.jpg

Member (Position 4)
Term Expires 6/30/2025

John McAdoo.jpg

Secretary/Treasurer (Position 5)
Term Expires 6/30/2023

Our Citizen Members

Maureen Stevens

Position 6
Term Expires 6/30/2022

Bruce La Londe

Position 7
Term Expires 6/30/2024

Karen Hovda

Position 8
Term Expires 6/30/2023

Hank Wheeler

Position 9
Term Expires 6/30/2023


Ian O'Connor.jpg

Ian O'Connor - Fire Chief

Joe Smith.jpg

Joe Smith - Deputy Chief

Alan Lashbrook.jpg

Alan Lashbrook - Asst. Chief

Sarah Poet.jpg

Sarah Poet - Deputy Fire Marshal